Reviews

Read what our students think about us

Below you will find reviews and testimonials from current and former Olson's Martial Arts Academy students and their parents in Johnson City, TN.


We pride ourselves on being recognized as a Top Rated Martial Arts School by Go2Karate.com. We hope that your experience on our website is friendly and easy to use.



Are you NEW to martial arts?



Then don’t forget to check out all of the other reviews and see what others saying about our community service, martial arts instructors, programs, and much more. We take pride in teaching a high quality martial arts, offering great customer service and in our online reputation.






Are You a CURRENT Student?

Please feel free to leave Olson's Martial Arts Academy a review and let others know what you think. Our school works on a referral basis and we need your help to show our community what we can do for them from Karate kids to adults.

Driven

Driven Thank you all for being like my second family and making me into the confident and driven person I am today.  You have played a tremendous role in my entire life.  My instructorship and martial arts training at the school is the majority of the reason I got appointed to the United States Military Continue Reading

May 28, 2019

Mentors

You two have been a mentor, instructor, friend, boss, role model and much more to me over the years… Who I am today is rooted heavily in my time spent training and teaching at the school and continues to define me as I grow….I have started to see how I have grown as a person; Continue Reading

May 28, 2019

Investment

We see it (the training) as an investment into our child’s future. Andrew McCormick

May 28, 2019

Fantastic Instructors!

“My son absolutely LOVES coming here! The instructors are FANTASTIC with the kids. I could not have wished for a better place for my son to learn martial arts.” says Emily on Facebook

May 28, 2019

Thank You

Victor Vermette Thank you for teaching kids to stand their ground & do the right thing.

May 28, 2019

Work Paid Off!

Debbie Miles-Rowe Everything you have taught children from day 1 just paid off…You know for sure that you saved a child’s life, that’s worth it all…Thank you……

May 28, 2019

Leadership

Lee Phillips My children have not been involved in martial arts for several years now. But the things they learned at Olson’s have been so good for them. It’s not just the specific skills; it’s the persistence and respect and leadership and hard work that have helped them grow up to be the wonderful people they Continue Reading

May 28, 2019

Nani Hilbert

Our daughter has been at Olsen’s since March of 2018. She started when she was 5 and has blossomed under the leadership program. She absolutely loves taking class and loves all the friends that she has made. Her confidence has soared and her self-control has improved. We love Olsen’s and their programming.

March 25, 2019

Becky Taylor

I love this program! It has helped our son immensely with his self confidence! He loves his instructors.

March 25, 2019

cora sutphin

you all do a great job I know of no child that doesn’t love you all including my niece and nephew Lindsey and logan

March 25, 2019

Sammie Willis

I am truly happy with my new FAMILY. I really had no idea that martial arts could greatly improve my mental and physical health as quick as it has happened. The Olson Tribe are a very important part of my life now and I am FOREVER grateful. Thank You for helping me Evolve into a Continue Reading

March 25, 2019

C. Overby

Our 5 year old son has been enrolled at Olson’s for 8 months and I cannot express enough how impressed and grateful we are for the entire Olson family and their amazing staff. It is truly a state of the art academy that is not just about the physical training of taikwondo….oh, they are soo Continue Reading

March 25, 2019

Made a lasting impact on their lives

Thank you for 9 years of marital arts training for our girls. You have made a lasting impact on their lives. They are stronger, more confident, and more physically aware because of your teaching.

J. Della November 30, 2018

Continues to Define Me as I Grow

Who I am today is rooted heavily in my time spent training and teaching at the school and continues to define me as I grow.

H.H. - Student November 30, 2018

Taught Me to Focus Better

Martial Arts has taught me not to be shy. Martial arts has taught me to focus better.

J. E. - Student November 30, 2018

My Son is a Completely Different Child

My son is a completely different child! New found confidence, determination and a new desire to be involved with something.

The Clawson's November 30, 2018

New Level of Confidence

Our son has a new level of confidence and he has a lot of pride being a part of such a great Family Focused Academy.

The Bennetts November 30, 2018

Impressed with the Olson Experience

We have been impressed with the Olson experience…it is great to see the system in place to teach the kids not only martial arts, bus basi principles that can be applied in all aspects of life.

The Oakley's November 30, 2018

Instructors are Amazing

I am incredibly Grateful that we found this school. The instructors are amazing..everyone is so encouraging. These are really beautiful people!

K. Disgdiertt – Parent November 30, 2018

The Olson’s are Amazing

My son has been a student here for 5 years. The Olson’s are amazing. It’s a great atmosphere for kids to learn physical as well as moral lessons. I can’t say enough wonderful things about them.

K. Collake – Parent November 30, 2018