Reviews

Read what our students think about us

Below you will find reviews and testimonials from current and former Olson's Martial Arts Academy students and their parents in Johnson City, TN.


We pride ourselves on being recognized as a Top Rated Martial Arts School by Go2Karate.com. We hope that your experience on our website is friendly and easy to use.



Are you NEW to martial arts?



Then don’t forget to check out all of the other reviews and see what others saying about our community service, martial arts instructors, programs, and much more. We take pride in teaching a high quality martial arts, offering great customer service and in our online reputation.






Are You a CURRENT Student?

Please feel free to leave Olson's Martial Arts Academy a review and let others know what you think. Our school works on a referral basis and we need your help to show our community what we can do for them from Karate kids to adults.

Driven
May 28, 2019
    

Driven Thank you all for being like my second family and making me into the confident and driven person I am today.  You have played a tremendous role in my entire life.  My instructorship and martial arts training at the school is the majority of the reason I got appointed to the United States Military Continue Reading

Mentors
May 28, 2019
    

You two have been a mentor, instructor, friend, boss, role model and much more to me over the years… Who I am today is rooted heavily in my time spent training and teaching at the school and continues to define me as I grow….I have started to see how I have grown as a person; Continue Reading

Investment
May 28, 2019
    

We see it (the training) as an investment into our child’s future. Andrew McCormick

Fantastic Instructors!
May 28, 2019
    

“My son absolutely LOVES coming here! The instructors are FANTASTIC with the kids. I could not have wished for a better place for my son to learn martial arts.” says Emily on Facebook

Thank You
May 28, 2019
    

Victor Vermette Thank you for teaching kids to stand their ground & do the right thing.

Work Paid Off!
May 28, 2019
    

Debbie Miles-Rowe Everything you have taught children from day 1 just paid off…You know for sure that you saved a child’s life, that’s worth it all…Thank you……

Leadership
May 28, 2019
    

Lee Phillips My children have not been involved in martial arts for several years now. But the things they learned at Olson’s have been so good for them. It’s not just the specific skills; it’s the persistence and respect and leadership and hard work that have helped them grow up to be the wonderful people they Continue Reading

Nani Hilbert
March 25, 2019
    

Our daughter has been at Olsen’s since March of 2018. She started when she was 5 and has blossomed under the leadership program. She absolutely loves taking class and loves all the friends that she has made. Her confidence has soared and her self-control has improved. We love Olsen’s and their programming.

Becky Taylor
March 25, 2019
    

I love this program! It has helped our son immensely with his self confidence! He loves his instructors.

cora sutphin
March 25, 2019
    

you all do a great job I know of no child that doesn’t love you all including my niece and nephew Lindsey and logan

Sammie Willis
March 25, 2019
    

I am truly happy with my new FAMILY. I really had no idea that martial arts could greatly improve my mental and physical health as quick as it has happened. The Olson Tribe are a very important part of my life now and I am FOREVER grateful. Thank You for helping me Evolve into a Continue Reading

C. Overby
March 25, 2019
    

Our 5 year old son has been enrolled at Olson’s for 8 months and I cannot express enough how impressed and grateful we are for the entire Olson family and their amazing staff. It is truly a state of the art academy that is not just about the physical training of taikwondo….oh, they are soo Continue Reading

Made a lasting impact on their lives
November 30, 2018
    

Thank you for 9 years of marital arts training for our girls. You have made a lasting impact on their lives. They are stronger, more confident, and more physically aware because of your teaching.

Continues to Define Me as I Grow
November 30, 2018
    

Who I am today is rooted heavily in my time spent training and teaching at the school and continues to define me as I grow.

Taught Me to Focus Better
November 30, 2018
    

Martial Arts has taught me not to be shy. Martial arts has taught me to focus better.

My Son is a Completely Different Child
November 30, 2018
    

My son is a completely different child! New found confidence, determination and a new desire to be involved with something.

New Level of Confidence
November 30, 2018
    

Our son has a new level of confidence and he has a lot of pride being a part of such a great Family Focused Academy.

Impressed with the Olson Experience
November 30, 2018
    

We have been impressed with the Olson experience…it is great to see the system in place to teach the kids not only martial arts, bus basi principles that can be applied in all aspects of life.

Instructors are Amazing
November 30, 2018
    

I am incredibly Grateful that we found this school. The instructors are amazing..everyone is so encouraging. These are really beautiful people!

The Olson’s are Amazing
November 30, 2018
    

My son has been a student here for 5 years. The Olson’s are amazing. It’s a great atmosphere for kids to learn physical as well as moral lessons. I can’t say enough wonderful things about them.